12th Hole 425 yards Par 4

View from the Terrace overlooking the 18th green

6th Hole 144 yards Par 3

View looking back over the 5th green

Facebook twitter

tel: 01302 831655
tel: 01302 834085 (Pro)

wheatley golf club

upcoming diary events...

latest club news...

No news items found

recent winners…

Anthony - FIFA 12 CUP
Paul - PES Master League
Me - Something else

Welcome to our club

Wheatley Golf Club came into existence in May 1914. Originally it was located in the grounds of Wheatley Hall which, at the time, was owned by Sir William Cook (Bart). In March 1934, following the sale of the hall and the industrial development of the area surrounding it, the club moved to its present location on Armthorpe Road, Doncaster.

George Duncan, who in his younger years was a very well established professional and Ryder Cup player, was asked to design the new course. With a few changes, the resulting layout was very much as it is today with front and back 9 holes established on separate but adjoining circuits.

Current Course Conditions: Good 

a word from the captain

Your Club Captain for 2015/16 is Chris Hobson.

" Welcome to Wheatley Golf Club".

I am proud and honoured to have been elected Captain of Wheatley Golf Club, which I believe to be one of the best Golf Clubs in Yorkshire.


In the past few years we have made huge improvements to our golf course which has enhanced our golfing experience to members and visitors alike on what is now a challenging and picturesque course.


The recent renovations made to our clubhouse as well as the improvements made by our professional in enhancing our practice facilities have improved our off-course facilities which more and more people are enjoying.


Wheatley Golf Club is a club members can be proud of. Guests will find a friendly welcome to a truly fantastic Club where they will also find a well-stocked pro shop and excellent catering facilities.

I look forward to enjoying a memorable Captain’s year in 2015/16.

Chris Hobson - Captain 2015/16 

meet the teammeet the team

    Mr Greg Willcocks
    Mr Adrian Norman
    Mr Chris Hobson
    Mr David Bowker
    Mr Julian Kawecki
    Mr Kevin Smethurst
    Mr Michael Carmody
    Mr Roger Stillwell
    Mr Steve Fox
    Mrs Pamela Clark